colorstill.blogg.se

Roxio easy vhs to dvd support forums
Roxio easy vhs to dvd support forums




roxio easy vhs to dvd support forums

If I wanted sarcasm, I'd ask my wife to help. Unfortunately, Best Buy won't take this back, so I really need some advise in helping make this thing work. And if I knew what "movie format" is, I wouldn't be asking the question. I ran repair and all I get now is "There was a problem writing to the disk" error.

ROXIO EASY VHS TO DVD SUPPORT FORUMS FREE

Of course myDVD (which is the DVD burning program) will create a the proper files and burn them to DVD.Ģ hours for 45 minutes may not bee too long depending on your system, free hard drive space, other applications running, etc.Īctually, there are choices, WMV, MPEG2, and a couple others. Obviously I cannot give you any advice on using Nero. You have to use the correct program to create the Video_TS folder and it will accept the mpeg2. "bup", "ifo" and "vob" are the normal files you find on a DVD in the Video_TS folder. If you are using Nero to burn the DVD then you are propably using the wrong program from Nero. It says it has to be in *bup*, *vob*, or *ifo* to record to a DVD. I have Nero on my computer for the burning program and it won't accept the MPEG2 file. It saved the long one in my computer under a "My videos" file. I should mention the 45 min was attempted using the "transfer a single VHS tape to DVD" method. I let the "finishing" stage on the 45 min run for over 2 hours. I tried one that was 90 minutes(probably too long) and one that was 45 minutes.






Roxio easy vhs to dvd support forums