colorstill.blogg.se

On1 photo raw 2018 forum
On1 photo raw 2018 forum









on1 photo raw 2018 forum

The raw conversions have also improved, so that now they are a little less mediocre than before. I have a license for the latest version and was pleased that performance has improved but it is still mediocre. I dropped Adobe years ago.Ĭompletely agree on all counts. And I won't pay some subscription to Adobe ever. That said, I've yet to find something significantly better that isn't a couple hundred bucks.

on1 photo raw 2018 forum

And my PC is modern (Ryzen 3700X, 32Gb DDR4, SSD). I still deal with it because I bought it and it works for my Fuji RAW files. I can see it working fine for someone who is dealing with one image or whatever.

#ON1 PHOTO RAW 2018 FORUM FULL#

Hard to recommend as a full time suite for someone who deals with multiple images at a time. I have used it from 2018 to 2020 versions. On1 are a collector of features from all of the other software out there - they essentially copy those features and put them all in one vast application. If you like a ton of options and a lot of bells and whistles, and you want all of that in a single application, then it may appeal to you. Unless the software design fundamentally changes, it will probably not be something I would ever use.

on1 photo raw 2018 forum

The raw conversions are still mediocre, but improved compared to the previous version I tested. I think it is an application that tries to do so much it gets in its own way. I will say the long lag between switching from the viewer to the raw editor has gotten faster. I did, because I am always curious to see how On1 will evolve - it is still a clunky interface that is not amenable to a quick workflow.











On1 photo raw 2018 forum